Home > Press Releases > Managing Partner and CEO Barry Levin Honored as one of 2019's Most Admired CEOs

Managing Partner and CEO Barry Levin Honored as one of 2019's Most Admired CEOs

Published: 11/07/2019

Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr LLP, a full-service law firm with more than 400 attorneys in 16 offices, proudly congratulates our Managing Partner, Barry Levin, on his recognition by The Daily Record as one of 2019's "Most Admired CEOs." The award honors talented business CEOs and nonprofit executive directors throughout Maryland whose leadership and vision is admired by those around them.

Barry has led the Firm through a tremendous period of growth--ushering us through the biggest merger in our history and expanding our footprint south to Florida and west to Chicago and Minneapolis. He implemented a new Firm vision: one that centered on "clients first," with a strong focus on collaboration, diversity, and professional development for all employees. As testament to this vision, he championed our Mansfield Plus Certification for 2019, which required law firms to consider at least 30 percent women, racially and ethnically diverse, and LGBTQ+ lawyers for significant leadership roles, lateral openings and inclusion on pitch teams and promotions.
Barry's leadership and outstanding focus on consensus building have led to a successful merger, expansion into new markets, and added talent across our entire footprint. He has also devoted many years to strengthening his community, and has held leadership positions in numerous local organizations. As Jennifer Peterson, executive partner and chief operating officer, notes "Barry is tireless in his dedication to the Firm, our clients and our colleagues. On top of that, he also leads a major health system as board chair, is an active board member for a significant manufacturing company, and is involved in the legal and civic community in a myriad of other ways."

Barry was celebrated with his fellow honorees on November 5, 2019, at an awards dinner at the BWI Hilton. An outside panel of judges selected the winners based on professional accomplishments, community service and the letters of references submitted by co-workers, board members and community leaders. To view the full list of honorees, click here.