Fifty-Nine Saul Ewing Attorneys Recognized for Excellence by Chambers USA Directory


Saul Ewing LLP, a full-service law firm with attorneys in 16 offices, today announced that 59 attorneys from the Firm received the distinguished honor of being recognized for legal excellence and client service by Chambers USA 2022. Several of the Firm’s practice areas also earned high rankings.

Chambers is one of the most respected legal directories in the U.S. and worldwide, ranking outstanding law firms and lawyers in over 200 jurisdictions. Top firms are ranked and their merits described, often in the words of clients who were interviewed. Click here for more information on the methodology used by Chambers for its rankings.


Wilmington partners named to the list are Monique B. DiSabatino and Mark Minuti for bankruptcy/restructuring law; James D. Taylor, Jr. for his labor and employment practice; William S. Gee and Daniel H. Krapf for their real estate practices; and Richard A. Forsten, William E. Manning, Pamela J. Scott and Wendie C. Stabler for their real estate/zoning and land use practices.


From the Miami office, Andrea Cox was included for her commercial litigation practice.


In Chicago, Adam Fayne was recognized for his nationwide cannabis law practice and Nancy DePodesta for her white-collar crime & government investigations practice.


From the Baltimore office, Jonathan A. Havens was included for his nationwide cannabis law practice; James E. Goodrich for construction and real estate; Jacqueline A. Brooks and Eric G. Orlinsky for corporate/M&A; Gianna J. Arnold and Sherry H. Flax for intellectual property; Harriet E. Cooperman and Gary B. Eidelman for labor and employment; and Charles O. Monk, II for his commercial litigation practice.


In Boston, Joseph D. Lipchitz was recognized for commercial litigation and Jeffrey S. Robbins was included for his commercial litigation and nationwide first amendment litigation practices.

New Jersey

From the Newark office, Colleen A. Foley, Stephen B. Genzer and Courtney L. Schultz were recognized for their energy and natural resources work; Frederic M. Garsson was named for his New York insurance practice; and William C. Baton, Charles M. Lizza and Sarah A. Sullivan were named for their intellectual property work.

In Princeton, Francis X. Riley III was include for commercial litigation, and Pamela S. Goodwin and Andrea A. Lipuma were recognized for their environmental practices.


In Chesterbrook, Michael S. Burg was named for his real estate practice and Gregory J. Davis was named for his real estate/zoning and land use practice.

From the Harrisburg office, Andrew T. Bockis was recognized for his environmental work.

Attorneys from the Philadelphia office named to the list are George T. Magnatta for banking & finance; Jeffrey C. Hampton, Adam H. Isenberg and Melissa A. Martinez for their bankruptcy and restructuring practices; George E. Rahn, Jr. for his construction practice; John F. Stoviak for his environmental work; Bruce D. Armon for his health care practice; Kathryn Doyle for her intellectual property practice; James A. Keller and Joseph F. O'Dea, Jr. for commercial litigation; Jennifer L. Beidel and Justin C. Danilewitz for their white-collar crime & government investigations work; Stephen S. Aichele, Megan E. Moyer, John P. Pierce, Frederick D. Strober and Erik F. Williams for their real estate practices; Anthony P. Forte for his real estate/zoning and land use work; and Stanley J. Kull and David G. Shapiro for tax.

Washington, D.C.

In Washington, D. C., Mark I. Gruhin was named for his corporate/M&A and private equity practice, and Steven L. Dube and Jeffrey H. Gelman were named for their real estate practices.

Band One Practice Areas

In addition, several of Saul Ewing’s practice areas were highly ranked in the directory, including band one rankings for the Firm’s practices in real estate/zoning and land use in Delaware, intellectual property in Maryland, and energy and natural resources in New Jersey.